Tasmanian Liberals

Tasmanian Liberals

2017-18 Budget

Budget 2017

Email Newsletter


Find me on Facebook

Hats off to everyone nominated and recognised at the Tasmanian Young Achiever Awards 2017 for their outstanding contributions to our community.
Congratulations to Dr Jessica Manuela, our inspirational winner of the Premier’s Young Achiever of the Year.
Jessica is an indigenous Tasmanian and a dentist dedicated to raising oral health awareness. In addition to running her own business, she volunteers her time to speak with school students, to run community information evenings, and to hold education sessions to help improve oral health within indigenous communities.
The category winners were:
•Jacob Prehn, Colony 47 Young Indigenous Achievement Award;
•Tyler Richardson, The Coffee Club Arts and Fashion Award;
•Mohammad Nourouzi, Heather & Christopher Chong Community Service & Volunteering Award;
•Dr Jessica Manuela, St Lukes Health Healthier Communities Award;
•Shai Denny, TADPAC Print Service to the Disability Sector Award;
•Ariarne Titmus, Motors Tasmania Sports Award;
•Caitlin Cashion, University of Tasmania, Faculty of Education Teaching Excellence Award.
Speaker of the House of Assembly, Elise Archer, said the Tasmanian Young Achiever Awards showcases the outstanding talent of young Tasmanians, and this year recognised the achievements of 23 finalists across seven categories.
“It’s important that we recognise tomorrow’s leaders and their contributions, and encourage them to pursue their goals,” Ms Archer said.
“The Awards’ Gala Dinner falls within National Youth Week, the largest celebration of young people on the youth calendar.”
“The theme this year is Imagine, Initiate, Inspire, and that’s certainly what our nominees and award winners have done this year,” she said.